for the April 21, 2021, Dayton Municipal Election

Notice is hereby given that the Dayton Municipal Election will be held Wednesday, April 21, 2021, between the hours of 8 a.m. and 8 p.m. Any registered voter of the City of Dayton, excluding Property Rights voters and voters who voted early or by absentee ballot, will vote at the Rhea County Welcome Center, 107 Main St., Dayton.

Property Rights voters or others wishing to vote by absentee ballot may request an absentee ballot by contacting the election commission no later than Wednesday, April 14, 2021. Absentee ballots must be received by mail no later than 8 p.m. on April 21, 2021, to be eligible to be counted.        

The Absentee Counting Board will convene at 4 p.m., Wednesday, April 21, 2021, at the Rhea County Election Commission office, 125 Court Street, Suite 1, Dayton, TN 37321.

ALL VOTERS WHO VOTE IN PERSON MUST PRESENT A FEDERAL OR TENNESSEE-ISSUED PHOTO ID. The ID must contain the voter’s name and photograph. For information about exemptions or acceptable or non-acceptable photo IDs, please contact our office.

Rhea County Election Commission

125 Court St., Suite 1                         Linda Pendergrass, Chairman
Dayton, TN 37321                              Kathleen Garrison, Secretary
Phone (423) 775-7816                       Skip Griffin
Fax (423) 775-7880                            Sheri Lyn Jones
Email         Frank Snyder


Tom Davis, Administrator of Elections          Felicia Goodman, Deputy Administrator